- NB: ArkhamDB now incorporates errata from the Arkham Horror FAQ in its card text, so the ArkhamDB text and the card image above differ, as the ArkhamDB text has been edited to contain this erratum (updated August 2022): Erratum: The purchase restriction on this card should be replaced with the keyword: "Researched." - FAQ, v.2.0, August 2022
Dreams of an Explorer
Item. Tome. Charm.
You can only include this asset in your deck by upgrading it from Dream Diary (Untranslated), and only if "you have interpreted the dreams" in your Campaign Log.
While you are at a location with at least 4 shroud, your Essence of the Dream gains .
When your turn begins: Search your bonded cards for Essence of the Dream and add it to your hand.
- Dream Diary: Untranslated The Search for Kadath #112
- Dream Diary: Dreams of a Madman (3) Point of No Return #237
- Dream Diary: Dreams of a Child (3) Point of No Return #238
Quick question on this. It's apparently been confirmed by Matt that there's a limit of one Essence of the Dream in your bonded cards. There doesn't seem to be a limit on the number of Dream Diaries you can have in play though. Does this mean that you can theoretically hold two of them at the same time and double trigger the boost ? I'd assume that you can't have two versions of this one in play and commit for an effective +6 every time you're at a 4 shroud location, but you could for example have the Explorer and the Child version in play simultaneously and then contrive to be at a high shroud location while you have 8 cards in hand to achieve the same effect ? I don't see any obvious reason why not. It's probably not worthwhile, but with the right build this could theoretically turn into a test-passing monster. Minh could theoretically commit a +7 boost to any test anywhere on the map every turn.